Recreation Department


Program & Membership Registration ONLINE.

DISCLAIMER
For all transactions processed with a credit card, the credit card company charges a convenience fee of approximately 2.8%. This fee is not collected by the City and instead goes directly to the credit card company. 

2021 Modified Pool Hours & Capacity

Effective June 28th the Chardon Pool will no longer sell day passes to Non-Residents in an effort to minimize pool capacity restrictions due to the lack of lifeguards at this current time. All season pass members will have access to the pool and all Resident Day passes will still be available for purchase (please bring proof of residency to the pool). We are still accepting lifeguards, applications can be found at Chardon.cc. If we are able to obtain more lifeguards this year we will return to normal operating procedures and allow Non-Resident day passes again. *NOTE* Season pass holders and resident day pass holders will be admitted until capacity is reached. Thank you for understanding.  

Due to limited staff this season, we are forced to limit the amount of people permitted in the pool on all days. Hopefully we are able to increase our staff and this hindrance will go away shortly. In the mean time please be aware that our staff is limited and your safety is our number one priority. Below you will see an example of the first few weeks of our pool season. You are encouraged to call the pool at 440-286-2672 before attending. We will also have updates available on the remind app, more information about the app and how to register will be posted at the pool. Thank you for your understanding in these difficult times, we look forward to seeing you at the pool.

Tuesday, June 22 - 12:15pm - 7:00pm = 30 people permitted

Wednesday, June 23 - 12:15pm - 7:00pm = 30 people permitted

Thursday, June 24 - 12:15pm - 7:00pm = 45 people permitted

Friday, June 25 - 12:15pm - 7:00pm = 30 people permitted

Saturday, June 26 - 2:00pm - 8:00pm = 45 people permitted 

Sunday, June 27 - 2:00pm - 8:00pm = 30 people permitted

Monday, June 28 - 12:15pm - 7:00pm = 30 people permitted

Tuesday, June 29 - 12:15pm - 7:00pm = 30 people permitted

Wednesday, June 30 - 12:15pm - 7:00pm = 30 people permitted

Thursday, July 1 - 12:15pm - 7:00pm = 45 people permitted

Friday, July 2 - 12:15pm - 7:00pm = 30 people permitted

Saturday, July 3 - 1:00pm - 5:00pm = 30  people permitted 

Sunday, July 4 - Closed

Schedule subject to change